• STATEMENT: January Special Election


    HARRISBURG – The Pennsylvania Federation of College Republicans Executive Board released the following statement regarding its special election, held at 11 am on December 23, 2017.

    On December 16, former Chairman Brandon Ferrance resigned upon his graduation from Shippensburg University. The Federation’s bylaws state that a special election should occur within a week. In accordance with the bylaws, the Executive Board gathered today on a conference call to fill the vacancy. The PAFCR team’s new executive board, effective until April 7, 2018, is as follows:

    Chairman: Ryan DeMara, Villanova University
    Co-Chairman: Paige Gianfortune, Temple University
    Vice Chairman: Matt Deegan, East Stroudsburg University
    Secretary: Mitchell Snyder, Dickinson College
    Treasurer: Amanda Parrish, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

    To fill vacancies in the positions of Communications Director and Deputy Communications Director, Chairman Ryan DeMara appointed Karly Matthews (Temple University) and Reagan McCarthy (Penn State University) respectively. We look forward to starting the New Year off with a revitalized team.